classes/business start up/life

I’m 2 months into my health coach certification! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!

I’m just getting to the point where I can start looking into my real and quickly approaching future. This is going to be my new career!!

I can’t wait to help people. I can’t wait to walk with people thru their hard times and thru their life and stresses. The little things and the big things. I can’t wait to inspire them thru all of it. I want to spend the rest of my life nudging people in the direction of progress. Even if its the smallest steps… even if they are tiny steps. I am pumped about it.

I’ve spent the last 2 months enjoying the sunshine. I’ve been waking up early. Working out mid day. Listening to my course work over and over and over again. I’ve been putting some of it into practice even. Giving myself a shit ton of self love.

Did I mention the sunshine? Gah! There is so much power in the sun. It feels like healing to me. Healing something I didn’t even know needed it. I can’t believe how little stress I’ve had while being completely jobless. It’s been so great to take time for myself. Doing nothing. Doing everything. Just relaxing. Relaxing in the sun! 🙂

So I’m at the point in my certification where I can start taking on actual clients. I have two “practice” clients that I’ll start in late June. Shortly after that I hope to begin real paying clients. No… Not just hope. I WILL BE TAKING CLIENTS! EXCITING!

I’m working with a guy that is helping me with my branding. The logo he’s created is great! Very very soon I’ll have my business cards ordered. Then very shortly after that I’ve got to get those puppies circulating.

I’ve got lists and plans for dddaaayyysss…. Lol which sounds terrible, but really, it’s so not. It’s just one step in front of the other. Just gotta do it.

It’s hard… yet not. And I’m coaching myself out of the overwhelming moments… and waiting out the moments of self-doubt… and just ultimately taking it one item on my list at a time.

It’s all coming together so well and so fast. It’s better than I could’ve imagined!

Meanwhile I’ve started a part time job. I’m basically a gofer for a guy that owns his own business. I’m excited to learn from him. But the best part is how flexible the hours are. I work when I want. Couldn’t be more perfect and I couldn’t be more grateful.

So there it is! Update city!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

