eek!

Okay, so…. here’s my issue.

When we are in our own little bubble everything is AWESOME! I love this guy’s company. I like learning from him. I truly think he could make me a better and more well rounded person. I trust him. When it comes to politics and finances and career goals I’d be lucky to have him around for advice, motivation, and maybe a great intellectual argument or two. Keep me on my toes. Challenge me. Those are incredible qualities to have for a partner in life. I’ve never actually experienced this before. I think it goes back to that respect thing I mentioned.

But… There’s a snag.

He is loud and obnoxious ESPECIALLY in public. I’m empathetic, easily embarrassed and have a phobia about being embarrassed in public. This guy is my social nightmare!!

I don’t know what to do. when I brought up the fact that I’m easily embarrassed and even mentioned my phobia about it all he said was “we’ll burn that right off of ya”.

CRINGE!

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “eek!”

  1. that one guy | Lot of ramblings from little ole me Says:

    […] that one guy? I’ve been trying to break up with him for a few weeks now. We’ll have a conversation […]

Leave a Reply

