a quick catch up

  • My vegas trip was amazing! Including exclusive open bar happy hours at the top of super tall hotels, steak dinners, limo rides, floor seats at a concert, so much alcohol. All at no expense to me. It was so much fun! I also found enough people to randomly go sight seeing with me and help me get the vegas experience. I’ll probably never be wined and dined like that ever again. It was so much fun to feel important!

 

  • I had the best Thanksgiving with my baby brother, my sister, and her 5 month old. I was really sad approaching thanksgiving week because my family wasn’t getting together. My mom was going on vacation with her fiance and my other brother (who has been hosting such events since my parents’ divorce) hadn’t bothered reaching out about it. I felt a bit orphaned and abandoned. Then I realized that all my other siblings probably felt the same. So I organized a tiny, semi-non-traditional Thanksgiving just for us. It was better than I could’ve imagined.

 

  • After cooking the thanksgiving dinner, tho, I spent the next 4 days in the hospital… classic huh? The very first time I try to cook something more than fudge…. and I end up almost killing my innards. Thankfully, somehow, my brother and sister were unaffected.

 

  • There’s this boy. I’ve been trying to figure him out. I’ll say more about him soon. But I think I finally realized he’s sticking.

 

  • I’ve been sooooo busy at work all month. I blame my blog falling into last priority on my work. Besides not having time to write at work (yeah…. I do that) I have not wanted to look at a computer screen once leaving work! Also, and completely related I hate work WAAAAYYYY less than this past summer.

 

There’s my quick catch up. I’ll expand on all of these next!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

