week 8

So you know how you have those days where you wake up feeling disgusting. Gross. Bloated. Fat as the bed you are in. You don’t want any one to look at you. You don’t want to deal with people. You kind of want to cry. Nothing fits. Nothing that fits looks good. And you know it will make the day even worse.

Well, today is THE OPPOSITE OF ONE OF THOSE DAYS.

I don’t know that I’ve ever had so many bad days to wake up with a skinny day? Is that a thing? Fat days, I get. But skinny days??? What??? Am I dehydrated? Did I not eat yesterday? No! I even hit my gallon of water yesterday. I did grab two workouts. One including some heavy lifting and the other some really intense cardio… Hmmm…. Maybe I DO need the combo. Drats. Lol. Also my diet was perfect yesterday. Lots of protein. And all day control.

Makes me want to recreate everything I did yesterday to recreate such a great moment this morning as I looked in the mirror. It just doesn’t happen often. It doesn’t. My poor ole body image. Its wrecked.

Anyway, that is all I had today. I’m starting week 8. Week 8 of 17. Geez. The big picture view is way harder than the daily view. I get so impatient. But today is a good day, and I’ll take that any day.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

