Inspiration hits!

Plan for the next few weeks:

  • Start weaning off coffee… I know I know… big deal, right?!?!? I’m converting to tea! Well, maybe. WE SHALL SEE!! Hoping this helps my terrible sleeping problem.
  • Add 2 days of cardio to my routine per week.
  • Start a 3 day strength cycle of cleans, squats, and snatches (power lifting) on top of my workout routine. Time to get heavy and make some gainz!
  • Follow up on a resume I submitted for a bakery manager position. Time to get career/life focused on what I REALLY want to do.

I’m not sure why this vacation energized me to get some shit straight and make some improvements. BUT I FEEL SOOOOO READY!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Inspiration hits!”

  1. Cindy Says:

    I battle with sleeping issues myself.. 😕

    • shelldab Says:

      I feel as if I get a good night sleep every other night but only because the previous sleepless night left me exhausted!

      • Cindy Says:

        I just don’t know what it is anymore…(besides a big bummer)… my new thing is trying to not have too much sugar too late in the evening- that’s easier said than done! 😦

  2. thesecretheart Says:

    I am supposed to stop coffee as well. But it is just too hard. How are you going with it? Actually, I am not even supposed to drink tea either….

    • shelldab Says:

      The first thing I did was cut my coffee intake in half. I did that for about a week. Then (now) I’m taking in less and less and I added a cup of tea with it. So far so good. No caffeine headaches yet. Which is what I was worried about in the first place!

Leave a Reply

