week 5

I’m prepped again. I can’t believe it. 5 weeks in a row. The most consistent I’ve been ever! No exaggeration. I’m doing really really well.

This week I prepped something different. A bit more carbs but not too bad really. I riced up 4 heads of cauliflower and made fried rice. It’s so yummy. Had some for dinner last night. I really enjoy faking myself out on eating starchier things. It’s so so satisfying. LOL. Makes me laugh because it’s so danged typical of a binge eater.

The number on the scale is definitely going slow, but I took my measurements this weekend. I’ve lost over an inch in my hips, 2 at the belly, and over an inch at my waist.

Can’t argue those numbers. I feel great.

I go on vacation this weekend, not sure how I’ll do… Not sure I have much of a plan except I will take plenty of protein bars to be ready with. We are going to go hiking a few days and then spend a few days in the city. So at least it won’t all just be eating. Some sweat too.

I know I’ll be eating out a lot… and that scares me. I know me. I can gain everything I’ve spent 4 weeks losing in 1 week. Sigh. Kind of nervous. But I also want to have fun and not feel like a prude in the calorie department when I’m out with my friends.

We’ll see how it goes.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “week 5”

  1. authorsienna Says:

    What type of dietary restrictions are you following again? I can’t remember if I read that or not. I’m going on a super low carb, mostly paleo plan in a couple weeks. 🙂

    • shelldab Says:

      It’s just quality food (nothing processed) with a focus on my macros. I’m doing higher protein and fats and staying very clean on my carb intake. I easily take in 80 grams of protein a day and try to stay around 50 for carbs or less!When ever you drop in carbs you should always add fats. It’s good for your brain, muscle endurance, and helps keep your appetite down.

Leave a Reply

