week 3

It’s the beginning of week 3 and I’m already ahead of the game!

Can I keep this up for 13 more weeks???? I’m chugging at full steam and I just hope that the results motivate me to continue.

I love when a Monday rolls around and I feel comfortable in slacks with a button. Doesn’t happen often!

You guys know what I’m talkin’ ’bout.

I have vacation at the end of this month. It’s gonna be a super outdoorsy vacation with some girlfriends from college. They are both very energetic and very in shape. I am in shape. But it sure would be nice to not only hang with them on the trails but also the bars at night!

Usually in a group of girls I resign myself to the wing man… I kind of shift my acceptance of myself to help my sanity and self esteem. Sounds awful right??? Geez. All this negative self talk. I am working on it.

Well, I feel great right now and I can only imagine what 3 more weeks will do! I think this vacation might drive me for a few weeks. Extra drive, that is. 🙂

I have all my food prepped for another week. Prepping food gives me a fighting chance against my emotional hunger. My binges (for some reason) aren’t triggered by having that kind of food in my apartment. Well, I say that. If I have food prepped and separated in tupperware I won’t binge on it. Unlike if I were to just make a big bowl of tuna salad and just spoon out what I want for that meal… at that point seconds happen, then thirds, then… there goes my lunches for the week. Oops. But I’m ready. Lets kick ass another week, shall we!?

Happy Monday!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

