Celibacy?

So I’ve had an interesting thought swimming in my brain the last few days. 

A dude cleanse. 

And I don’t mean friendships. Or dates even. Strictly sex. I haven’t made anyone wait since I’ve been divorced. No one. Why? Because I’m a dude. I want it more than they do. But look at this pattern I’ve got myself in. 

It’s chaotic. And I didn’t wanna admit it before. But it’s becoming predictable, no? 

What if I did something different? What if I vowed to stay sex-less for 3 months. Or 6?  Sex-less… Celibate. 

What if I decided to put an amount of time on knowing someone before sex. 

Now, I know that this isn’t a new idea. I realize some people have this rule. And that it’s a smart, non whorish practice to have. 

But my view on sex is that it doesn’t make anyone a good or bad person for how often or how little or how soon or how long you wait. I don’t think it has an effect on who that person is. 

It may, tho, be something I should do to respect myself more. My body. My health. My broken heart. My bruised spirit. My rambling ambling soul. 

Just a thought. I’m not even sure where it came from or to what end. But that’s been bouncing around my head. 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Celibacy?”

  1. singlemilitarymom Says:

    I think it’s a great idea 😁

  2. singlemilitarymom Says:

    Let me know how it goes πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ jk kk

  3. firsts w/ trey part I | Lot of ramblings from little ole me Says:

    […] decided to date trey exclusively. Also, I hadn’t exactly started the celibacy thing. and both those sentences are fully dependent upon each […]

  4. firsts with trey part 2 | Lot of ramblings from little ole me Says:

    […] the next few days I told him I decided to go celibate. (I decided on 4 months… couldn’t even commit to 6! But that is a whole other post.) He […]

  5. the decision | Lot of ramblings from little ole me Says:

    […] Celibacy. 4 months. Let’s hope it’s the road to some healing. Or in the least help me find a […]

Leave a Reply

