mitch

I have a friend that disappears on me when he is dating someone. I mean, disappears. Ignores me. Gone. Doesn’t exist. Then the second he is single he calls me. Not just text. He wants to hang out. Talk on the phone. He just out of the blue texted me yesterday morning for the first time in 6 months.

I am a very forgiving, understanding, no grudge holding, non-judgmental friend. And I know that that is a recipe for being bull dozed.

And If I think about it, I can get a little angry about the last few interactions we had. Very short and cold and no explanation. In fact, I didn’t even know he had a girlfriend. I thought he just stopped wanting to be my friend.

This has happened before with him. He just kind of drops off the planet. he doesn’t warn you. He doesn’t try to explain anything.

I talked to him for an hour yesterday. He’s immediately my best friend again. Text messages last night and this morning.

I can’t help but think maybe I’m doing this friendship thing wrong.

I really don’t feel that mad at him. I just know that I should be a little perturbed. It’s easy for me to shake off tho. I just hate losing people.

I just lost panman, so I’m happy to have this guy back… I just wish it wasn’t so easy for people to leave.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

