this week

I got into a wreck this week. I rear ended a Sante Fe in stop and go traffic. My car is smashed. My seatbelt and airbag did their thing tho. I’m only suffering from a stiff neck and a few bruises from the seatbelt.

What a weird moment. The impact. It’s so disorienting. I sat there for I don’t know how long. Trying to will the tears away. I couldn’t. They continued for 4 hours. I wasn’t crying because of pain or anger or sadness. I just couldn’t lock it down. I guess the shock of the moment just needed to spill out of me. I let it.

I’m happy no one was hurt. I’m happy the car in front of me appeared to have zero damage. I’m just not happy that my car was probably totaled. I was so enjoying that being paid off. My rental is nice enough. My insurance guy is a rockstar. I’m fighting the citation for following too closely thanks to my lawyer daddy (this was his idea, not mine – I know legally it was my fault). We’ll see if anything comes of that.

I guess I’m stressed. I’ve spent every night since either having nightmares or tossing and turning. No sleep for me tonight yet. My Valentine is snoozing away in the other room. My dog is snoozing less than a foot from me on the couch. And I’m kind of getting hungry… I have a candy bar in my purse that I won at a baby shower earlier today that I’d probably hate myself for sometime in the near future.

Besides the wreck I’ve had a really good couple of weeks. I got to spend time with my sister and her kids. I can’t decide if it makes me want kids now or want kids never. I’ve joined a new gym that I’ve been staying consistent with. I feel good about me and my body. Eating well consistently. Feels good. Now if I could just sleep…

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “this week”

  1. authorsienna Says:

    I’m glad you weren’t injured, though emotional injury is a thing too. I hope you get lots of rest and take care of yourself. ❤

Leave a Reply

