nothing to see here

This is far and above not an interesting topic to read upon. just move along. It’s boring. A long fucking rant that only has to do with me, myself, and I. Seriously, stop.

Okay, fine. But I warned you.

About a year ago I started taking a medication for my migraines. At the time I thought it was the best thing since sliced bread. It worked damn near 100%. My prayers were answered. There were a few side effects… but they seemed to subside a few weeks in.

Fast forward 6 months and I already had to up my dose due to my tolerance build up. This was a fast red flag. My doctor doubled the dose. DOUBLED? I thought… this could be a terrible trend. But he’s the doctor… I went with it. And every day I’m breathing I will always prefer not to have a migraine.

Fast forward 6 more months and my anxiety is through the roof. I can’t sleep. Still no migraines (thank god. knock on wood.) but my blood pressure shot up! And now I’m worried about my heart stopping… which in case you couldn’t guess just makes the anxiety and blood pressure worse.

The worst symptom is this insomnia. This increases my appetite and in doing so, my weight. Which makes me resent myself which increases my anxiety and blood pressure even more! all kinds of vicious cycles developing here.

So I get on the ole interwebs and research how the fuck I’m going to wean myself. Turns out that all the symptoms I am experiencing are symptoms of withdrawal. WHAT.

:\

Which means, my body needs an increased dose just for me to be sane! I’m withdrawing and I haven’t even stopped yet!

Then I read that it could take up to 6 months to have all the withdrawals hammered out.

What have I done to myself?!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

