just friends

Friends…. Just friends….

Hold tight while I try to justify my friendship with PanMan

I know what you’re thinking… if that is something I am tring to justify then there might already be an issue. The fact that I need it (over) qualified… or maybe I’m protesting too much??? Let me humor myself, k?

friend
/frend/
noun
1.
a person whom one knows and with whom one has a bond of mutual affection, typically exclusive of sexual or family relations.

Hm… that has the word sexual in it. Let’s skip over real quick.

synonyms: companion, soul mate, intimate, confidante, confidant, familiar, alter ego, second self, playmate

…this is NOT helping!

2.
a member of the Religious Society of Friends; a Quaker.

What? um… lets check the verb form.

1.
add (someone) to a list of contacts associated with a social networking website.

THERE! See… we are JUST friends. 🙂

Okay okay okay… Let’s do “FRIENDSHIP”.

the emotions or conduct of friends; the state of being friends.
synonyms: relationship, close relationship, attachment, mutual attachment, association, bond, tie, link, union; informalbromance.

haha Who is in charge of this? I’ll try this again later.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “just friends”

  1. m is back | Lot of ramblings from little ole me Says:

    […] M moved back to town. He left to take a job back home in North Carolina. He wanted to be near his brother. Who can fault him for that. […]

Leave a Reply

