the feels

I’m so full of the feels this week.

I don’t know if its because I’m missing Andy or missing my family or what! Is it post thanksgiving blues?

And I don’t know that I’m feeling particularly blue, but I’m craving intimacy. And not necessarily the sexy kind. (Wouldn’t turn that down, tho!) I just have this affection for everyone this week. I visited my brother last week. And I’m missing him and his wife, and that baby that is about ready to pop. I miss Andy. I haven’t seen him in 2 weeks. I miss my sister. I miss my mom, and she only lives 20 minutes away! I wanna wrap myself up in someone’s arms… a lover or a brother. It wouldn’t matter. I just have this need. The feels… They are strong this week.

Maybe it’s just the balance of life. I have a few days a month I’m the most annoyed and short tempered person on the planet so I have to have a few days of the opposite… Draw everyone in, sprinkle grace on everyone and everything. Love for you, love for you, and you too!

I don’t feel lonely, I just kind of feel needy. The feels… It’s the good kind.

I get to see Andy tomorrow and I have no doubt he’ll be the perfect outlet for my feels. I can’t wait!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

