Andy (reunion part 2)

Missed part 1? Read part 1 here.

So this classmate of mine, Andy, who I couldn’t stop looking at all night happens to be the ONLY single guy there. Like, jackpot single. Hasn’t been married. Doesn’t have kids. Lives on his own and supports himself (kind of sad that this trait is noteworthy, but I digress). But seriously! He is tall. He has slimmed down, not that he ever needed to. Why wasn’t I ever interested before?! If you aren’t reading this 90 miles an hour you are missing my enthusiasm here!

Some time thru the night Andy started chatting me up. Now, I don’t think I could ever deny that I might have been positioning myself closer and closer to him… but everyone was mingling with everyone. So he starts chatting me up. When I think about it, thru the beer goggles, I do remember him almost like a lost puppy at my side. It makes me smile just recounting the evening! Turns out we have a few things in common that kept a very motivated conversation going.

More beer. More mingling. More Andy by my side. It’s starts to get a bit patchy at this point, but me and Andy end up in a lip lock on the smoker’s balcony. Why are we on the balcony? and how did my lips get on yours?! Who started this? Was it me? Was it him? I do remember that if he was within arm’s reach he had his hand on the small of my back and on the side of my lower back. This, my fellow blogger friends, is one of my buttons even when I’m sober! So now that I think on it, I might have done the initiating…. on one hand I’m sad that I missed out on our first kiss. It’s somewhere locked up with the rest of my beered life moments. On the other hand I’m thanking whatever drunk gods out there for putting me in this situation.

I don’t like the fact that I trashily made out in public, but I DON’T REGRET ANY PART OF THIS NIGHT WHATSOEVER so I just kind of push past that when I recall the night. 🙂

I thought of Sir T… who I KNEW wouldn’t deprive me of something that would make me so happy. I noted the time… Sir T would be have been asleep for hours at this point in the night… So I make an executive decision on my own. I know he would allow me what happens next. No doubts.

I start to come back to reality; I must have stopped drinking… Thank you, drunk me, for becoming too preoccupied to drink more!

We paid our tabs. I found my sister. I told her I was leaving. And Andy dragged me to his truck nearly pulling my arm out of its socket, but I assure you my own need matched his urgency!

What happened after that cannot even be put into words enough to do it justice. It was the single most hottest night of my life. I REAPEAT! THE SINGLE MOST HOTTEST NIGHT OF MY LIFE! Not to mention the epic cuddling, followed by another HOTHOTHOT round the next morning. Followed by a steamy shower together. Followed by him cooking me breakfast and watching Penguins of Madagascar while we ate, cuddled, and kissed more before he took me to my hotel… where he walked me to my room and sat with me, my sister, and my other friend while we packed up and got ready to leave town. Everything about the encounter was perfect. Including the constant texting each other since that night. I can’t stop thinking about him. And he is coming to see me on Friday and it couldn’t get here sooner!

The last time I was this excited about another human being I was married to him 6 years later. Now, I am not trying to get ahead of myself here, but it’s noteworthy.

I told Sir T about all of it. And he is just as excited for me. Speaking of.. I have much more to say on this topic and the co-existing of Sir T and Andy. There is so much in my brain and my heart that I can’t possibly say it all at once.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Andy (reunion part 2)”

  1. SubbyWife Says:

    Oh, I am so excited for you!!! I absolutely love the energy of a new romantic interest.. It’s the BEST!!!

  2. what next? | Lot of ramblings from little ole me Says:

    […] This is how I deal « Andy (reunion part 2) […]

  3. weekend with Andy | Lot of ramblings from little ole me Says:

    […] an incredible weekend! Everything I felt for Andy before is only intensified. I CANNOT get enough. I dont’ think we spent a total of 20 seconds […]

Leave a Reply

