respect

After my initial meeting with Sir T, I felt pretty comfortable around him. I mean… there is still a level of this-guy-knows-more-than-i-do-so-i-might-tip-toe-for-a-bit, but I feel like I can ask him things. I’m okay with not knowing things and getting him to explain it to me.

He sent me a list of rules. Not a contract. Just a list of things he expects. The top 3 (he calls them The Golden Three) are basically about letting him be my better half. Letting him know what is best for me. Trusting him. And always putting his happiness in front of my own because he in turn does the same for me. Both of us keeping each other’s happiness first.

I don’t have many reservations with him at all. Like with MrMcCoy… who had red flags coming out the ying yang….. Even tho that physical attraction isn’t there there is still a connection of respect that I like. I like that level of respect I have for him. I don’t have that for everyone. I didn’t realize this was the case until recently. It was a hard truth about myself to admit.

Why am I so quick to trust yet so stingy with my respect? I think a big part of my marriage and relationship with my ex husband was that neither one of us fully respected each other. Why is that? I can’t really come up with the answer.

Does it come from a place of condescension? I kind of think it might. And I hate that. I like to think that I’m a humble person. And I am. Aren’t I? But do I just like to think that because humility is a desired trait? I don’t really feel like I think I’m better than others… but I digress.

Sir T has already gotten a good feel on how my mind operates. I don’t know how he picks up so much with so little. He not only observes well, but he is quick to make adjustments accordingly. This is so important for someone that will be taking the lead – in the bedroom or out.

He always asks for my opinions. He always checks in on me about how I feel about things and if I’m still having fun. lol. It’s almost weird having him ask.

One of his rules for when we spend the night together: I must turn down the bed, let him inspect me, and sleep naked. Inspect me? That should be interesting.

We are having dinner tonight. I’m quite looking forward to it. He is picking me up at 6:30. Sushi!

We have had a few scenes together thus far. He is very heavy handed. It’s what inspired my cane post. I’ll definitely post more on my new experiences soon. It’s been very fun 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “respect”

  1. just for me | Lot of ramblings from little ole me Says:

    […] was having a particularly stressful day last Wednesday. I mentioned this to Sir T. He immediately sprung into action. He came over after work. We had a early dinner and evening in. […]

Leave a Reply

