regret

There’s not a lot that I instantly regret. Not a lot of things I do that later I feel like i was out of line. why?

Because I think and think and think and think about every single tiny or large decision of my life. I usually weigh everything. I don’t pull the trigger on anything till I know 100% that i should’ve done it yesterday…

So this feeling, this unrest, I feel about a particular trigger I pulled is completely foreign to me. Was it right? was it wrong? I don’t even know. So now I ponder why I was so hasty. Why did i feel the need to make a move. Maybe I was itching to make a move and maybe i was so antsy about it that I made the wrong one. I don’t know. But its done. So, now I sit with my own unsettled heart.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “regret”

  1. looking back at R | Lot of ramblings from little ole me Says:

    […] him other than our first date… and a little tid bit at the bottom of this blog post and this one. I couldn’t write about him because in a moment of […]

Leave a Reply

