New Years Resolutions

This is almost a month late: I spent my new years eve high fiving one of my best friends while watching Clueless and sipping on champagne at my apartment. I was on-call thru the that particular week. Although it would’ve been fun getting shmammered (one of my new favorite words – go on, give it a try!) and dancing it up somewhere on NYE we still had a great chilled time…

Did I mention we stopped at the closest sushi restaurant for take out, along with the closest pub for some buffalo dip, and the closest liquor store for beer and champagne? We viced it up! 🙂

It was nice not waking up with a hangover on the first day of the year. Can’t remember the last time I did this. High school???

This years resolutions…
1) I have to take steps to getting out of this place of employment. By December I need my resume circulating big time. E.V.E.R.Y.W.H.E.R.E. This place will be somewhat hard to leave but it’s toxic to be in the same environment as my ex and his ex mistress… Just need to do this for my soul and sanity. No matter how well I get along with the ex… Something has got to give.

2)I want to be less hard on myself for my eating habits. I wanna continue being healthy and learning new ways to be healthier. Keep going to the gym. But lose the guilt associated with all of it. Do well, do bad, and continue to pursue better… But stop beating myself up for the shitty choices I make health-wise.

HAPPY NEW YEARS, EVERYONE!  It’s been a month, guys! Time to take another look at those vows for the year and see if you’re on track. Check in. Re calibrate.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

